Going away for a bit

Thank you for all your well wishes and for continuing to comment here. It blesses my soul. Truly.

I am still quite sick. I don’t think I’ve ever been so sick in my entire life. I cannot be of much help to my daughter right now, so I am going away for a bit to recover and to keep our house germ-free. There will be no internet where I am going unless I go into town, so I wish you all a great Easter. I’ll be online to check for comments, but may not have the opportunity to post much. I will if I can.

Love & prayers,
DJ

25 thoughts on “Going away for a bit

  1. SHAPE says:

    Prayers here for you and your daughter. Blessings to you both!

  2. Hang in there. Healing thoughts for you.

  3. Teresa says:

    Praying for you DJ!! Just get some rest, both physically and mentally! We love you! Praying your daughter is healing also! ((Hugs))

  4. kayboo24 says:

    Praying for you both. Take the time you need to heal. It seems like your body is trying to tell you something…listen to it.

  5. hiddinsight says:

    Happy Easter, DJ…and please get better soon!

  6. Foolish Woman says:

    Thinking of you – and sending healing thoughts all the way across that Big Pond.

  7. Leise-Falyon says:

    Happy Easter! I will be thinking of you…

  8. Praying for you DJ. Take the time you need to heal. You have blessed so many! May it return to you a hundredfold.

  9. nmwf1 says:

    Get a lot of well deserved rest, hope you feel better soon. Hugs to you!

  10. Liberty says:

    Take care of yourself.

    xoxo. Liberty

  11. Take great care of yourself DJ. May God bless you with his healing power and also bring you peace! Thank you for your support here, and the network you created! Praying for you. Love and hugs.xxx

  12. betrayalsurvivor1981 says:

    I pray for You, yr Daughter, & Daniel! U’re a GREAT blessing DJ! May our Good Lord restore health & peace to ALL of you!

  13. brokenjoan says:

    I will be thinking of you. Take care, I will always remember you we’re one of the first people to offer me words of comfort. Your friend, broken joan

  14. Foolish Woman says:

    Still thinking of you – and hoping there is peace and love in your life
    xx

    • Not Over It says:

      He is risen! Thank you for your kind words and thoughtfulness, FW! And thank you to all. I am recovering, though much more slowly than I had hoped. I am still away but will be back next week. Looking forward to some good conversation with you all.

      Love,
      DJ

      • SHAPE says:

        So, so glad to hear you are feeling better. Many blessings to you and family. You are in my daily prayers – as well as the others who visit this site and are struggling some days and have some peace on other days. Today, Easter, is especially a day to rejoice!

  15. nmwf1 says:

    Happy Easter Dj and all, hope you are doing well Dj, hugs…..

  16. betrayalsurvivor1981 says:

    Cyberfriends, as DJ reminds us all the time, we REALLY need each other when we’re down! Two of our friends are in…

  17. betrayalsurvivor1981 says:

    2) crisis & NEED our visits & encouraging words now: http://www.whinywife.wordpress.com AND…

  18. Teresa says:

    Miss, miss, miss you, DJ!!! Praying you are feeling better and can get back to us soon!!,

Leave a Reply

