Update

It’s been a tiring week. My daughter had surgery last week. It went very well. She’s not out of the woods yet, but it all looks good for a full recovery and we are feeling positive about the outlook.

Thank you all so very much for your thoughts and prayers. I really believe that they are the best part of any treatment plan. The doctor was not so positive before the surgery and she was surprised at how well it all went. That’s the power of God through prayer.

Daniel was away on business through most of it, but he is home now and we have set aside our problems to form a positive support system for our daughter. He is doing his best.

I’m exhausted but I’ve had to get back to work. It does help to keep busy.

Hope you are all doing well. I’ll write more soon.

Love & prayers,
DJ

15 thoughts on “Update

  1. kayboo24 says:

    Happy to hear that your daughter is improving…praying it continues.

  2. betrayalsurvivor1981 says:

    Hallelujah! God. Is. Good.
    I’m so happy a/b your daughter’s progress so far! Will continue praying. God Bless You!

  3. Leise-Falyon says:

    So glad to hear your daughter is doing well… Many prayers and blessings.

    • Not Over It says:

      Thank you, Leise. I believe that the chi within each of us, placed there by God, reaches out even through the internet. I feel you when I read your words, and it is always an uplifting experience. Glad you like it in Kailua-Kona! My daughter used to live there and she enjoyed seeing your pictures.

      Love & prayers,
      DJ

  4. flacamama says:

    God if truly great! Best wishes for your daughters continued recovery. And for the rest of us to heal from the pain of infidelity, too!

  5. recover1day says:

    Sending more prayers and virtual strength through the miles… I’m glad the surgery went well and I hope that as hard as it is to do, that you’re trying to carve out a few moments here and there to take care of yourself. You must be exhausted! Your strength is important to both you and your daughter so eat well, sleep as often as able and take a deep breath any time you can!

    • DJ says:

      Thank you so much, R1day – I really have been overextending and I am very tired. Woke up with a little bit of a sore throat… gargled right away and took some Airborne and I seem to be ok now. I am going to go to bed early tonight. You take care, too!

      Love & prayers,
      DJ

  6. Liberty says:

    So happy your daughter is doing better.

    Liberty. xoxo

Leave a Reply

