Happy New Year!

I am still enjoying time with my children and haven’t paid much attention to my marriage or any of the problems in my life. It has been good! There have been moments where my thoughts have strayed to the pain of the past two years, but for the most part, I have been smiling a lot.

I am also involved in a theater dance production right now and I am the only solo performer. I am practicing hard. It has been good to be so busy. I wouldn’t have been able to handle that early on — I needed lots of time to reflect and think and allow myself to feel and process my pain. But now I am ready and when I am training I am able to completely focus. I still cry sometimes when I am alone and I still have to force myself to be involved with things sometimes, but when I am practicing, it all disappears.

Joel Osteen’s Facebook post today said, “Get your hopes up. Raise your expectations. Your best days are still in front of you.” I needed to hear that today.

May your New Year celebrations be safe and happy!

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. julesasmrspersonality says:

    Happy New Year, DJ !

  2. Happy new year to you. Thank you for your support over the last few months.

  3. Not Over It says:

    Hey FE – It is touching to find a spouse so earnest and willing to do whatever it takes to win back his wife. My best wishes to you as we embark on a new year. -DJ

  4. kali4ever says:

    Glad you’ve been smiling a lot, DJ…that’s fantastic!! And congratulations on your solo role in the theater dance production – that’s exciting!! Happy 2013…I think it’s going to be a good year!

    Peace and love,

    Kali

    • Not Over It says:

      Thank you, Kali! Yes, I am hopeful that things will improve this year, whether or not my husband decides to participate. He did a lot of nice things over the last few days – again, he’s hoping that doing nice things like cooking and cleaning will make me forget everything else. I am doing my best to disengage from the emotional mess of it all. I need to be away from it for a while.

      Preparing for our performance is exciting – thank you! I lost my passion for life after Dday and it is so good to find something that is bringing back the fire in my soul.

      Hope you are doing well today.

      Love & prayers,
      DJ

Leave a Reply

