Feeling better

girl with flu

 

Hello everyone!

Thank you for all the well wishes and prayers.  I sure did need them.  I have not been so sick in years … maybe in forever.  I am still congested and can’t stay up for very long, but I wanted to let you know that I’m alive and still kicking … sort of.  I’ll answer the comments as quickly as I can.

So what’s going on with everyone?  Anything you want to talk about or shall I come up with a new post?

Love you all … I’ve missed you…

DJ

18 thoughts on “Feeling better

  1. cathmae says:

    Lots of worried people will be glad you’re doing better, DJ! Glad you’ve re-surfaced. XO

  2. Not Over It says:

    Thank you, Cathmae! I was so sick I didn’t even read anybody else’s blogs. I did read the comments from everyone here, but was too sick to try and answer with two thumbs and I couldn’t sit up long enough to type on my laptop.

    Hope all is well with you — I’m going to try to catch up over the next couple of days.

    Love & prayers,
    DJ

  3. SHAPE says:

    DJ–
    I’m glad you are feeling somewhat better – just use your strength to get even better yet and not stress over catching up with us. All in good time you will recuperate. As much as you can enjoy this time of year. Holidays can be stressful enough without any added burden of not feeling well and also dealing with the various reminders we all have during this season of past hurts. You are in my thoughts and prayers especially at this time, and I look forward to reading your posts when you feel really up to it. For all the inspiration you are to many of us, take this time to soak up the well wishes that come your way.

  4. Foolish Woman says:

    Speedy healing, my dear.
    I hope you recover in time to enjoy Christmas. Perhaps some recuperation on the sofa while the rest of the family do the work?
    xx

  5. Oh no I hope you get to feeling better soon.

  6. Teresa says:

    So glad to know you’re on the mend! It’s awful to be sick anytime, but at Christmas it’s even worse! So much to do! If you don’t post between now and Christmas, I just want to tell you Merry Christmas! 🙂

  7. AngelWings says:

    So glad you are feeling better! Take care of yourself, give yourself the rest you need and time to heal completely so that you can be 110% for the holidays next week. Peace and blessings!

    • Not Over It says:

      Thank you AngelWings – I am resting and doing all the remedies that everyone – Asian and American – are telling me to try. I am better every day now and I’m sure I will enjoy Christmas, especially after my children come home. Blessings to you, too!

  8. junebug says:

    Glad to know you’ve made it to the sofa! Don’t over-do it.
    Take Care. Junebug

  9. Liberty says:

    Oh my gosh! I love that picture of the little girl sick.

    Glad your feeling better. I missed you. Liberty xoxo

  10. Dear DJ. Sooo happy to know you are on the mend! Even though I don’t know you (obviously!), looking at this little girl picture reminds me of you. This cute, beautiful, placid and, made vulnerable person that you have inside you, that you bared to us, and with us! Anyway. Just want to say how much I wish you a VERY HAPPY CHRISTMAS! I know that when your children arrive home the world will feel right, and you will be happier! Wishing you so much happiness DJ! Thank you for being here helping us ‘organize’ our thoughts. I am offering you a special prayer this Christmas, in fact to all of us here, supporting each other. Big hug, lots of kisses. xxx

  11. Not Over It says:

    Hi TTW – Thank you – you have me smiling from ear to ear! Prayer is the very best thing and all our prayers together for each other will pull us safely through.

    I think I got sick because I have finally allowed myself to relax. I am coming to acceptance and with it, I am not fighting myself or my husband. It just is what it is. Then my body shut down and made me take some time off.

    The emotional tornado being what it is, I don’t know if this feeling is permanent but I am much more at peace right now. Or maybe I’m just numb. I can’t tell yet… LOL!

    Merry Christmas to you, too, my dear friend. I have come to count on your input as we move along together, and look forward to greater healing for us both next year.

    Love & prayers,
    DJ

Leave a Reply

