Beautiful Blogger Award

I have not had time to participate in these blogging awards before, but I am always touched by them, so I decided to push other deadlines aside and participate this time.  It was quite a surprise to find out the Wendy from chattychicky.com nominated me for the Beautiful Blogger Award. Very flattering indeed!

There are a few things I have to do in order to accept this award:

1. Thank the person who nominated me: Thank you so much to Wendy from chattychicky! It’s nice to be appreciated.

2. Post award to my page: Done

3. Tell 7 facts about myself:

a) I love directing Christmas musicals, which I do every year, except for two years following Dday.  I’m doing it again, thank the Lord.

b) Although my husband and I are serious foodies, I eat a bowl of cold cereal just about every day.  I just love cereal – always have.  My current favorite is  Kashi Cinnamon Harvest.

c) I am a middle child and so is my husband.

d) I was a DJ for a number of years and that’s where my screen name comes from.  I have come to identify with the name and have made it a real part of who I am.

e) I gain peace and perspective from spending time in the mountains or at the sea, and I spend many hours with my telescope pointed at the stars.

f) I love Star Trek, but I’m not one of those big fans who goes to conventions and such.  I just really like the shows.  My favorite captain was Jean-Luke Piccard.

g) People love my pot roast, but I personally eat more veggies than meat.  I feel better that way.

Nominate 15 other bloggers that I believe deserve some recognition:

There are so many who do a good job here, so it’s really hard to pick just 15.  But I would like to mention some that have really gotten me thinking recently.  There are many other good ones, but these people have said things that really spoke to my heart in the past couple of weeks:

Blogging About Affairs, Why Bother?

Deep Fried Balls

Is This My Marriage?

Screw Infidelity

Repairing Shattered Pieces

Life After Infidelity

Fighter and Survivor

Divorced and Angry

Back on My Own

Fulfilled Entrepreneur

Broken Heart Recovery

I’m in Love with a Serial Cheater

Tentatively Hopeful

The Shattered Life of a Jewish Housewife

Diary of a Warrior Princess

Thanks to everyone who shares on these blogs and on mine.  We are a great bunch!

5 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. cathmae says:

    Love reading your blog, DJ. You are a most Beautiful Blogger – an understatement!

  2. Liberty says:

    Dj. Thank you so much for your blog. You have made such a terrible time a little better.

    Liberty. Xoxo

  3. SHAPE says:

    You so very much deserve this recognition. I’m glad you decided “to go for it.”

Leave a Reply

