Strength and hope

Hello, hello everyone!

I wrote to Fighter and Survivor a little while ago that my journey is turning out to be everything I wanted it to be.  My husband is at home getting a little taste of what it would be like to lose me.  And me?  I am rediscovering a sense of self with a strength and hope that I had lost somewhere in all the devastation caused by my husband’s affair.  It is invigorating and peaceful all at the same time.

I have been sailing, hiking in the mountains, riding roller coasters, pouring my heart out to one of my oldest friends, and laughing with my son and his friends.  I have also spent time inside myself, thinking and evaluating my feelings and my beliefs.  I have meditated and prayed and found new meaning in my relationship with God.

My coach James has been with me through it all, guiding me in his empathetic and empathic way.  He knows me so well by now that he knows when to shake me up and when to soothe and comfort me.  I am blessed by him and by all of you who spend time with me here.  Thank you.

I have another two weeks of my journey.  I’ll tell you about it soon.

Love & prayers,

DJ

4 thoughts on “Strength and hope

  1. DJ,

    Even though I was away and having a wonderful time with my family, I did miss you and this little blog community. Rain or shine I turn to you guys for support and hope. I am so happy to hear about this self discovery journey of yours and I must say I am a bit jealous! How I wish I can do all those things you’ve mentioned! It’s also good to hear that your coach has been more than helpful in your healing as well. Update us with your journey as much as you can. And I’m curious to hear how your husband is dealing with your absence…
    Have a safe adventure and I’m glad to hear you’re surrounding yourself with loving family and good friends. I wish you find all the strength and hope you need, and more.

    • Not Over It says:

      Hi Fighter – I am indeed lucky to have the opportunity to take a trip like this. I have been able to make time for fun adventures as well as time for reflection and meditation and soul searching. All things together, it is helping me move forward.

      Thank you for being there to help keep my spirits up when I am here alone, working through painful memories and thoughts. I appreciate it more than I can say.

      Love & prayers,
      DJ

  2. Scabs says:

    It’s the perfect way to find yourself again. And just find moments of peace and to do fun things. I bet your laughing a lot. 🙂

    Sometimes we get so lost in the drama of our relationship. I know I have. It’s good to get away.

    • DJ says:

      Thank you, Scabs! I did laugh a lot. Never in my whole life have I just taken off like that and just did what I wanted to do. Just me visiting old friends and doing things I have never done before. It was wonderful.

      Take care –
      DJ

Leave a Reply

