Memorial Day road trip

Hello everyone – I am going on a road trip to see my hometown for the weekend and will not have frequent access to WordPress.  I’ll also be with my husband and he hates seeing me blog.  I want a peaceful weekend so I’m not going to push his buttons.

If you have posted here before, my settings allow you to post comments without needing my consent, so go ahead and post to each other here if you need to “talk.”

Hope you all have the kind of weekend you want.  I’ll be seeing a new niece and a new nephew and visiting my parents’ graves.  I haven’t been home since D-day, and it’s just what I need to do right now.

-DJ

5 thoughts on “Memorial Day road trip

  1. SHAPE says:

    Enjoy your weekend. You certainly deserve a good one! I know my recent visit to see my daughter and grandson were a big boost.

  2. survivamama says:

    Have a wonderful weekend. Getting away sometimes really does wonders. I’ve just had a wonderful trip that I’ve yet to blog about but it fueled me up emotionally. At least gave me something else to think about. Here’s to making lots of new good memories this weekend! Cheers.

  3. nmwf1 says:

    Hi Dj, I hope you had a wonderful, positive trip. You needed that trip back home. Talk to you soon.

  4. Not Over It says:

    I’m back! It was a good trip. I saw people that I love and with whom I have a long and colorful history. I placed flowers on my parents’ graves and prayed. I reminisced about old times and got teary-eyed over bittersweet memories. It was well worth it.

    Now to check in on the long conversations you all have been having! Hope all is well with everyone.

    DJ

Leave a Reply

