Happy Thanksgiving!

Last year I made turkey with all the trimmings, but instead of the big gathering we usually had, we ate with just my daughter and her husband.  My husband later said that he never fully realized how much I made our house a home.  He said the house was dead and without warmth because I was dead inside.

But I have come back to life!  I am still in recovery from his affair, but I am thankful for many things and I am going to celebrate in gratitude for the life God has given me.  My husband says the house is alive again, and he is thankful for that.  We have put our differences and our problems aside for this day, and we are cleaning and cooking and getting ready together.  We’re enjoying being together.  It feels good.  It feels right.

Sending my good wishes out there to everyone – Happy Thanksgiving!

4 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. I am truly very happy for you DJ. I hope that everyday will be like this day in your Home.

  2. Not Over It says:

    Thank you, Fighter! It was a good weekend. Not without triggers and a couple nightmares, but my husband and I got along well. We hosted a Thanksgiving gathering and it all went very well.

    Hope you enjoyed Baby’s first Thanksgiving –

Leave a Reply

