Born Again Day!

You know what?  Today is the 20th anniversary of my baptism.  Yes, my pastor and I made a statement when we chose this date for my baptism.  It’s my Born Again Day!

I almost let it go without a celebration, given the circumstances of my life right now.  But no.  That can’t happen.  I need to celebrate this day like no other.  It’s the day I was freed.  My daughter and I are going out to dinner with the baby.  I’m shouting a big “Stop!” in my head to any bad thoughts, every single time they come up.  That’s what our new counselor said to do.  I’m going to make it work, at least for this evening.  It may be too difficult to keep that up long term.  We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

