Lost in the depth of my sighs

“In this empty room I look for even a shadow of your presence

In the depth of my sighs I am lost.

 

These are the words to an Asian song I used to sing.  A friend sent me the YouTube link for the song today.  She was light and happy and said, “Hey, do you remember this?”  The lines brought about an insight into a fear I have of being alone.  I have been there inside those words.  I have looked for him, for the memory of who he was to me.  He is gone.  I search but in the depths of my sighs I am lost.  There is no one.

I cannot go back there.
I will die.

But living with him kills me, too.

One thought on “Lost in the depth of my sighs

  1. Kris says:

    I really wish you’d email me, I hear such despair in your posts and I’m wondering what’s going on – where the change has occurred. Please email me!!!

Leave a Reply

